my very first blog post

Hi there!

It’s time for my first blog post… So, I thought it would be nice to write something about my favourite holiday and that is…………………PORTUGAL!

We stayed in the Algarve, in the south of Portugal, the beach with the cliffs were so beautiful!

It was the first time I flew in 10 years, so I was a bit nervous. We flew by plane with Ryanair, that’s a very cheap airline company.

The flight took about three hours and then we landed in Faro.

Our hotel was situated in Albufeira, a little, tiny village with friendly people.

Good, I hear you thinking: “But what can I do there?”

Well, there’s a lot to do!

We swam a lot in the Atlantic Ocean (OMG, that sounds much better than it actually is), we also walked to Villamoura, a village like Ibiza: noisy bars and very expensive. And that’s what we did for four days: walking, swimming and eating.

And oh! We also had a good ride with our rental car and we saw CACTUSSES!

You absolutely should visit Portugal once in your life because the seaside/ocean is magical, the people are very friendly, the food is soo fresh & delicious (you NEED to try “pasteis de nata”, you just can’t stop eating them!)

So, now I have some questions for you!

Where was your favourite holiday? And why?

Let me know!

See you again soon

2016-25-7--12-20-232016-25-7--12-21-10IMG_1519

 

Leave a Reply

